MAAC (Mid-American Assistance Coalition)

Network of agencies that can assist with food, utilities, housing, clothing, medications, medical assistance, and mental health services.

1 West Armour Boulevard
Suite 30
Kansas City, MO 64111


KCK Community Development Department

Coordinates programs funded through federal and state grants

Go to department website to obtain information about services and programs offered through the Department of Community Development. If you can’t find what you’re looking for, please contact the Call Center by dialing 3-1-1 or (913) 573-5311 outside of Wyandotte County.

KCK Housing Authority

Helps families and individuals in Wyandotte County with low and moderate income obtain safe, affordable, quality, housing through public housing and section 8 voucher programs, list of shelters.

1124 N 9th St.
Kansas City, KS 66101
(913) 281-300

Housing Authority of Kansas City, Missouri

Public Housing Agencies were established to provide decent and safe rental housing for eligible low-income families, the elderly and persons with disabilities. Public Housing properties come in all sizes and types, from scattered family apartments and houses to high rise apartments for elderly families. Anyone seeking housing assistance in the Kansas City, Missouri metropolitan area is eligible to apply for housing assistance. The Housing Authority of Kansas City, Mo determines initial eligibility based on four factors: (1) annual gross income, (2) U.S. citizenship or eligible immigration status (3) local federal preference,  and (4) criminal record.

Applications for housing assistance programs (Public Housing and Housing Choice Voucher/Section 8 are taken daily between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. at the Housing Authority of Kansas City, Missouri offices. All that is required to make application is a photo identification card and a social security number.

Ten Main Building
920 Main Street, Suite 180
Kansas City, Missouri 64105


Johnson County Housing Authority

The Housing Authority administers Section 8  Housing (HCV) for the cities of De Soto, Edgerton, Gardner, Lenexa, Merriam, Mission, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Roeland Park, Shawnee, Springhill and Westwood areas, Leawood, Fairway, and Stillwell.

12425 W. 87th Street Parkway, Suite 200
Lenexa, KS 66215
(913) 715-6600

Print Friendly